Speakers

Rainer Böhm
Böhm, Rainer
Rainer Böhm teaches jazz piano and ensemble conducting at the University of Music in Nuremberg and at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Mannheim.
Steffen Schorn
Schorn, Steffen
Steffen Schorn has been a professor at the jazz department of the Nuremberg University of Music since 2001. There he leads the jazz composition class, teaches saxophone and ensemble playing and is artistically responsible for jazz lessons.
Prof. Gunter Teuffel
Teuffel, Gunter
Prof. Gunter Teuffel was Professor of Viola at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Stuttgart until 2023 and teaches highly talented young violists at the Filum Music School's Talent Academy in Filderstadt.
Prof. Hariolf Schlichtig
Schlichtig, Hariolf
Hariolf Schlichtig has made a name for himself in the music world as a chamber musician, soloist and teacher. He was a member of the Cherubini Quartet for 19 years and has worked with Leonidas Kavakos, András Schiff, Emmanuel Pahud, the Alban Berg Quartet and the Ensemble Villa Musica, among others.
Baiba Skride
Skride, Baiba
Baiba Skride is one of the most distinguished violinists of our time and is recognised worldwide for her inspiring interpretations and her unmistakable violin tone.
Hsueh-Fong Chien
Chien, Hsueh-Fong
Hsueh-Fong Chien studied with Prof. Sontraud Speidel at the Musikhochschule Karlsruhe and with Prof. Peter Eicher. She was a founding member of "Piano Podium Taiwan" and leads the "Crossplay Piano Ensemble".
Prof. Philip Draganov
Draganov, Philip
Philip A. Draganov is professor of violin at the Bern University of the Arts and also leads the violin class in the PreCollege Music of the Zurich University of the Arts. Since 2010, he has been artistic director of the Swiss International Music Academy of YOUTH CLASSICS.
Prof. Susanne Kelling
Kelling, Susanne
Susanne Kelling has been internationally active as an opera and concert singer for two decades since her first engagement in the "Junge Ensemble" of the Bavarian State Opera in Munich. Today she is a professor of singing at the Nuremberg University of Music.
Prof. Christiane Iven
Iven, Christiane
Christiane Iven was internationally active as an opera and concert singer for three decades. Today, she is professor of singing at the University of Music and Theatre in Munich and also works as a director and coach.
Lars Woldt
Woldt, Lars
Prof. Lars Woldt was born in Herford in 1972. He studied singing with Martin Christian Vogel and composition with Giselher Klebe and Martin Christoph Redel at the University of Music in Detmold. Further vocal studies led him to KS Franz Crass.
Mitteilungen

Dozentinnen und Dozenten

Rainer Böhm
Böhm, Rainer
Rainer Böhm unterrichtet als Professor für Jazz Piano und Ensembleleitung an der Hochschule für Musik in Nürnberg sowie an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst in Mannheim.
Steffen Schorn
Schorn, Steffen
Steffen Schorn ist seit 2001 Professor an der Jazz-Abteilung der Hochschule für Musik Nürnberg. Dort leitet er die Jazz-Kompositionsklasse, unterrichtet Saxophon und Ensemblespiel und ist künstlerisch für den Jazzunterricht verantwortlich.
Prof. Gunter Teuffel
Teuffel, Gunter
Prof. Gunter Teuffel war bis 2023 Professor für Viola an der Hochschule für Musik und darstellende Kunst in Stuttgart und unterrichtet in der Talentakademie der Musikschule Filum in Filderstadt hochbegabte junge Bratschisten.
Prof. Hariolf Schlichtig
Schlichtig, Hariolf
Hariolf Schlichtig hat sich als Kammermusiker, Solist und Lehrer in der Musikwelt einen Namen gemacht. Er war 19 Jahre lang Mitglied des Cherubini-Quartetts und arbeitet unter anderem mit Leonidas Kavakos, András Schiff, Emmanuel Pahud, dem Alban Berg Quartett und dem Ensemble Villa Musica zusammen.
Baiba Skride
Skride, Baiba
Baiba Skride zählt zu den profiliertesten Geigerinnen unserer Zeit und wird weltweit für inspirierende Interpretationen und ihren unverwechselbaren Geigenton geschätzt.
Hsueh-Fong Chien
Chien, Hsueh-Fong
Hsueh-Fong Chien studierte bei Prof. Sontraud Speidel an der Musikhochschule Karlsruhe und bei Prof. Peter Eicher. Sie war Gründungsmitglied von „Piano Podium Taiwan“ und leitet das „Crossplay Piano Ensemble“.
Prof. Philip Draganov
Draganov, Philip
Philip A. Draganov ist Professor für Violine an der Hochschule der Künste Bern und leitet zudem die Violinklasse im PreCollege Musik der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste. Seit 2010 ist er künstlerischer Leiter der Swiss International Music Academy von YOUTH CLASSICS.
Prof. Susanne Kelling
Kelling, Susanne
Susanne Kelling war seit ihrem ersten Engagement im „Jungen Ensemble“ der Bayerischen Staatsoper München zwei Jahrzehnte lang international als Opern- und Konzertsängerin tätig. Heute ist sie Professorin für Gesang an der Hochschule für Musik Nürnberg.
Prof. Christiane Iven
Iven, Christiane
Christiane Iven war drei Jahrzehnte als Opern- und Konzertsängerin international tätig. Heute ist sie Professorin für Gesang an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater in München und arbeitet darüber hinaus als Regisseurin und Coach.
Lars Woldt
Woldt, Lars
Prof. Lars Woldt wurde 1972 in Herford geboren. Er studierte an der Hochschule für Musik in Detmold Gesang bei Martin Christian Vogel sowie Komposition bei Giselher Klebe und Martin Christoph Redel. Weitere Gesangstudien führten ihn zu KS Franz Crass.
Mitteilungen